Leadership

 

 

North Georgia Conference
Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson 
Resident Bishop North Georgia Area
1700 Century Circle NE, Suite 100   
Atlanta, GA 30345 
678-533-1360     bishop(at)ngumc.org
Contact:
Judy Imig Bush Administrative Assistant to the Bishop (678) 533-1360  jbush(at)ngumc.org 

 

North Georgia ConferenceUnited Methodist Men
President
Odell Horne
(404) 327-5826 
odell.horne@ngcumm.org

 

UMMen Conference Leadership

The Leadership Council is the governing body of the United Methodist Men of the North Georgia Conference and made up of the following elected and/or appointed leaders:
District Presidents, Executive Committee, Retreats Committee,
all former Conference Presidents and
permanent or temporary position I committees
appointed by the leadership council.

During the UMMen Annual Business Meeting, the Leadership Council is expanded to include the President and one additional officer from each Local Fellowship.

 

UMMen District Presidents

 

Atlanta- College Park (ACPK)

Josh Washington (Email) joshwashington@hotmail.com

Atlanta-Decatur-Oxford (ADOX)

OPEN

Atlanta-Emory (AMRY)

Todd Walker (E-mail) todd.walker@ngcumm.org

Atlanta-Marietta (AMAR)

 OPEN

Atlanta-Roswell (AROS)

Marquis Ratliff (Email) marquis.ratliff@ngcumm.org

Athens-Elberton (ATHN)

Leon Jourolmon (E-mail) leon.jourolmon@ngcumm.org

Augusta (AGST)

Roy McVeigh (Email) rmcveigh@trinityonthehill.net

Gainesville (GNSV) 

Co-Presidents:  Tommy Rainey (E-mail) tommy.rainey@ngcumm.org; 

Griffin (GRFN)

OPEN

LaGrange (LAGR)

Alfred Berry (E-mail) alfredberry8891@yahoo.com / Ferrell Moss (Email) unclebigdawg@yahoo.com

Northwest (NWST)

Royce Hughes (Email) royce.hughes@ngcumm.org; alternate Email – roycehughes@cartecayumc.com

Rome-Carrollton (ROCA)

Nolen Eastman (Email) nolen.eastham@ngcumm.org

Nominated Slate of Leaders – 2020 – 2022 Term

Odell Horne – President Jerry Stillabower – Vice President Conference Affairs and Administration Jeff Carson – Vice President Membership, Organization and Chartering John Holley – Secretary Rev. Eric Powell – Prayer Advocate Howard Evans – Hunger Advocate – Incumbent Chris Karabinos – Scouting Ministries – Incumbent Rev. Geoff Beakley – YoungER Mens Ministry Jacques Williams – Director Spiritual Development – Incumbent John Heath – Director Prison Ministry – Incumbent Joshua Washington – Director Communication

Executive Committee (2020-2022)

President

Odell Horne (Email)  odell.horne@ngcumm.org

Vice President – Conference Affairs and Administration

Jerry Stillabower (E-mail) jrstillabower@comcast.net

Vice President – Membership, Organization and Chartering

Jeff Carson  (E-mail) JCarson@houseofcheatham.com

Vice President – Activities and Retreats

OPEN

Secretary

John Holley (E-mail) john.holley@ngcumm.org

Treasurer

Leon Jourolmon (E-mail) leon.jourolmon@ngcumm.org

Director – Evangelism

OPEN

Director – Spiritual Development

Jacque Williams (E-mail) jacque.williams@ngcumm.org

Prayer Advocate

Rev. Eric Powell (E-mail) eric_powell@bellsouth.net

Hunger Advocate 

Howard Evans (E-mail) ehevans00@bellsouth.net

Director -Missions

Open

Director – Disaster Response

Open

Director – Prison Ministries

John Heath (E-mail)  johnhheath@hotmail.com

Director – Scouting Ministry

Coordinator,  Chris Karabinos (Email) chriskarabinos@comcast.net

Director – Leadership Development

Louis Johnson (E-mail) louis.johnson@ngcumm.org

Director – Communications

Josh Washington (Email) joshwashington@hotmail.com

Director – Younger(ER) Men’s Ministry

Open

Retreats Committee Chairman (2015)

Open

Immediate Past Conference Presidents

Louis Johnson (E-mail) louis.johnson@ngcumm.org

Cary Loesing (E-mail) cary.loesing@ngcumm.org

Behance